Programme Table 2020

9:40Opening Keynote Lecture
Henning Sirringhaus, University of Cambridge
Charge and spin transport physics of high mobility organic semiconductors
10:30Tiago Buckup, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
The Ultrafast and the Not-So-Ultrafast Photophysics of N- heteropolycycles: From Singlet Fission Optimization to Catalyzed Triplet Formation
11:00Coffee break
11:30Frank Würthner, Universität Würzburg
Planar and Contorted n-type Organic Semiconductors
12:10Uwe Bunz, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
N-Heteroacenes and N-Heteroarenes: Size, Stability and Topology
14:00Joseph Wachtveitl, Universität Frankfurt
Triggering molecular processes with light
14:40Claudia Backes, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Assembling N-heteropolycycles
15:10Coffee break
15:30Andreas Dreuw, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, Interdisziplinäres Zentrum für Wissenschaftliches Rechnen
Computational Photochemistry of N-Heteropolycycles
16:00Marcus Elstner, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
Multi-scale methods for electron and exciton transfer in organic materials
16:30Troy Van Voorhis, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Triplet energy transfer from molecules to semiconductors
17:00Coffee Break and Poster Session
18:30Conference Buffet Dinner

9:30Keynote Lecture Karl Leo,
Technische Universität Dresden
Organic semiconductors: How to tune energies and Fermi levels
10:20Michael Mastalerz, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Contorted Polycyclic Aromatic Compounds with Positive and Negative Curvature
10:50Coffee break
11:10Yana Vaynzof, Technische Universität Dresden
Interfacial Engineering of Perovskite Solar Cells
11:40Jenny Nelson, Imperial College
Relationship between chemical structure, microstructure and voltage losses in organic solar cells
12:20Lunch buffet and poster session
13:40Marta Mas-Torrent, Universitat de Barcelona
Crystallisation and stability of organic semiconducting thin films for electronic devices
14:20Jana Zaumseil, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Investigating organic semiconductors with vibrational spectroscopies
14:50Harry L. Anderson, University of Oxford
Charge Transport in Porphyrin-Based Molecular Wires and Nanorings
15:30Concluding remarks
15:35End of the Symposium