Programme Table 2023

Friday, 16 June 2023Saturday, 17 June 2023
8:45 AMRegistration
9:30 AMOpening
Chair: Milan Kivala
9:35 AM Opening Keynote Lecture
Graphene Nanostructures 3.0: Nanoelectronics, Quantum Phenomena & Properties
Xinliang Feng, Technische Universität Dresden
10:20 AMTuning electronic and optical properties of small-molecule semiconductors by processing and optical cavities
Jana Zaumseil, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
10:50 AMCoffee Break
Chair: Michael Mastalerz
11:20 AMNew Materials for Energy Storage and Conversion
Colin Nuckolls, Columbia University
12:05 PMGold Catalysis: A Modular Approach to N-Heteroacenes
A. Stephen K. Hashmi, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
12:35 PMLunch
Chair: Claudia Backes
2:00 PMN-Heterocyclic Carbenes (NHCs) as Conductive and Stable Anchors for Au-based Hybrid Materials and Devices
Franziska Lissel, Leibniz-Institut für Polymerforschung Dresden e. V.
2:45 PMDesigning Functional Polymers for 3D and 4D Microprinting
Eva Blasco, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
3:15 PMCoffee Break
Chair: Oriol Vendrell
3:35 PMCharge and Exciton Transport in the Transient Delocalization Regime
Jochen Blumberger, University College London
4:20 PMComputational Analysis and Design of N-Heteropolycycles
Andreas Dreuw, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
4:50 PMPolariton condensation and control of energy landscapes in organic semiconductor microcavities
David Lidzey, University of Sheffield
5:35 PMPoster Session
6:45 PMConference Buffet Dinner
Chair: Martijn Kemerink
9:45 AMElectron Catalysis
Armido Studer, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
10:30 AMNew Functional Dyes Based on a Tetraazaperylene Core
Lutz H. Gade, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
11:00 AMCoffee Break
Chair: Hans-Jörg Himmel
11:20 AMElectronic Properties of N-Heteropolycyclic Compounds
Petra Tegeder, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
11:50 AMPhysisorbed and chemisorbed molecular adsorbates
on monolayers of MoS2 on Au(111)

Katharina J. Franke, Freie Universität Berlin
12:35 PMLunch buffet and Poster Session
Chair: Hagen Klauk
1:45 PMUnconventional Stabilization of Large Acenes and N-Heteroacenes: Stable Azaheptacenes and Nonacenes
Uwe H. F. Bunz, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
2:15 PMFrom small molecules to conjugated polymer nanoparticles for organic photonics
Alexander Jan-Christoph Kühne, Universität Ulm
3:00 PMConcluding Remarks
3:05 PMEnd of the Symposium